Osmia Soap- oh so wonderful!

Osmia Soap

Ingredients:
Saponified organic oils/butters of olive, caster bean, and mango, african pearl salt, organic buttermilk powder

Notables:
Weight- 6 oz
For all skin types
Shelf life: 18 months
Made in the US

Packaging
The packaging looks different than the one on the website here, because this was the old packaging. The soap was wrapped in string and the outer paper felt like a watercolor paper material. I like that the packaging is 100% biodegradable. I did notice that the ingredients on the website are listed differently with their Genus species names along with two more ingredients.

My thoughts
I used to use the KMF Olive Oil Soap and I did an initial review here. It has been more than a year that I have stopped using that bar, and I will explain why. At first, my skin loved that soap. It only had two ingredients, and I loved the clean feeling I got after I used it. But 2-3 months in, my skin started feeling tight and dry. When the cold winter winds blew, my skin felt like it would split apart. I no longer felt the moisturizing abilities that I first felt when I used that soap. It took a couple months after that for my skin to fully heal.

So I was in need for a new soap, but I was hesitant to try random one after all my skin had been through. I still wanted to try organic soaps, because I wanted to know what I was putting on my body. I know that sometimes, it is hard to be completely unpronounceable-chemically free, but I am trying my best! And I have Marcy from Naturally Marcy to thank for introducing me to this wonderful soap. This soap is called “oh so soap” and it truly is the most creamiest soap I have ever used. There isn’t a big lather, but it works perfectly fine. There is a light scent, but it doesn’t really bother me and it doesn’t stay on the skin.

⭐⭐⭐⭐/4 stars!

Leave a Reply

