Fall Picks: Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

When fall comes around, one of my favorite things is all the new television premieres and returning shows. Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is one of the shows that was really hyped about so I decided to tune in and see if it was any good.

+ Coulson’s back!
+ It really had a movie-style feel in terms of production. The setting really reminds me of The Avengers’ movie.
+ I liked the interaction between Skye and Ward (I was embarrassed for Ward during the interrogation scene).
+ The special effects were on par with the movie and done well.
+ The show as interesting enough to keep my attention.

-This is not a huge deal breaker, but I wish there was a bit more diversity in the cast.

= Verdict: I will continue to watch until my next superhero movie fix arrives.

Leave a Reply

