Olay Fresh Effects Cleansing System and Cleanser Review

Olay Fresh Effects
Ingredients:
Water, Glycerin, Myristic Acid, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Potassium Hydroxide, Lauric Acid, Polyquaternium-10, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Kaolin, Pentasodium Pentetate, Niacinamide, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Iron Oxides.

Notables:
Weight- 20mL/ 0.67 fl. oz
Made in China

Initial Reaction:
Packaging
The cleansing systems comes with a AAA battery, a facial cleansing brush and a cleanser. All directions and ingredients of the cleanser are listed on the box packaging. There is also a note inside regarding how to install and remove the battery from the brush. The brush is in a triangular shape with plastic bristles. The bristles have two concentric circles along with regular straight bristles to reach in all spaces.

The cleanser had a light undefinable scent that reminded me of my shampoo.

After all:
Firstly, I liked the brush a lot. It was gentle, easy to use, and relaxing. There were two buttons and the battery was already installed for me. I also like that it only needed one battery. Unfortunately, I didn’t love the cleanser as much. After I used it, I had a mild stinging sensation. People with sensitive skin might take note about this cleanser.

I think this was a nice cleansing system, even though the cleanser didn’t work for my skin type. If you’re on the market for a decent cleansing brush, this one might be the one for you!
Find more information here or on amazon.com.
*I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

