Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Travel-Size Body Wash & Foam Bath Review

Aromatherapy
Ingredients:
Water, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, TEA-Lauryl Sulfate, Lauramidopropyl Betaine, Oleth-10, Lauramide MIPA, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Fragrance, Lavandula Angustifolia (lavender) Oil, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Bambusa VulgarisLeaf/Stem Extract, Betula Alba Bark/Leaf Extract, Pearl Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium PCA, Triethanolamine, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Glycerin, Sodium Chloride, PPG-12-Buteth-16, PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Polysorbate 20, Dipropylene Gylcol, Triethylene Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Polyquaternium-7, Propylene Glycol, Citric Acid, BHT, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Coumarin, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool.

Notables:
Weight- 59mL/ 2 fl oz.
Not tested on animals

Initial Reaction:
Packaging
It comes in a travel-friendly plastic bottle. The ingredients are listed the back.

This scent is labelled lavender vanilla, but I get no whiff of vanilla at all. In running water, the foam bath does generate a moderate amount of bubbles (filled more than half) with 2-3 drops.

After all:
The scent slowly grew on me. I didn’t really like it at first, but I’m okay with it now. Out of all the aromatherapy body wash/foam baths Bath& Body works has, I felt that this smelled the least masculine. The others smelled very strong, woodsy and sometimes spicy. I suggest going to the store to sniff them first. They don’t smell exactly as they are described.

I use it primarily as a foam bath. It is fragrant throughout my bath, and when I am finished, I don’t notice the lavender vanilla scent at all. I don’t notice any additional improvements with my sleeping. This product is aromatherapy for sleep, but I still have a bit of trouble sleeping. Maybe the scent disappears too quickly for a beneficial effect. This product isn’t anything revolutionary, and with the nice travel-size, it will be empty soon.

Sleep – Lavender Vanilla Body Wash & Foam Bath

Leave a Reply

