Caudalie Cleansing Water Review


Ingredients:
Aqua (Water), Poloxamer 184, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil*, Glycerin*, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate*, Methylproprandiol, Sodium Chloride, Bisabolol*, Parfum (Fragrance), Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenylpropanol. *Plant origin

Notables:
Weight- 50 mL/ 1.7oz
For all skin types
Made in France
12 Month shelf life

Initial Reaction:
Packaging
This travel-friendly cleansing water comes in a set with a lip conditioner I have already talked about. It comes in a semi-transparent bottle with a cap that unscrews. The ingredients are listed directly on the back along with instructions on how to use the cleansing water. It is supposed to remove makeup, cleanse and soothe the skin.

I notice a light sweet floral scent when I use the water, but it doesn’t linger on the skin. The cleansing water leaves the skin soft and hydrated.

After all:
I tried to see if it remove my liquid liner, and it did with no problems. But it didn’t work as well on my glittery pencil liner, since I saw small spots of black residue remaining.

This cleansing water really surprised me in how it left the texture of my skin after I used it. In the bottle, it looks just like water. After application, the cleansing water feels like I applied a gel-type moisturizer to my skin. When I dabbed a little more than necessary on certain spots, initially it felt a bit sticky like when I apply hand sanitizer, but it isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

This cleansing water wasn’t able to remove everything, but it is gentle on the skin with moisturizing benefits.

Caudalie Cleansing & Lip Duo

Leave a Reply

