Shu Uemura High Performance Balancing Cleansing Oil Review


Ingredients:

Notables:
Camellia Oil and ginger root extract
Made in Japan

Initial Reaction:
On this sample packet, the ingredients are printed on the back. This cleansing oil would come in a plastic bottle with a pump when purchased. Immediately when I cut open the packet, I detected a ginger scent. It isn’t unpleasant, but it’s herbal. When the oil comes in contact with water, it instantly turns milky.

After all:
I had never used a cleansing oil prior to this one. I was unsure about how to use it, but the website is very helpful with step-by-step instructions. There are 5 different botanical formulas to suit different cleansing needs.

I wanted to know if this would give me as clean a result as with my non-oil based cleansers and it did. I don’t typically use any waterproof makeup, but I did test it on the liquid eyeliner I reviewed a while ago. It removed everything, and I liked that it left my skin so hydrated that I didn’t need an extra moisturizer. If your skin is dry, this cleansing oil would be perfect.

Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil

Leave a Reply

