L’Occitane en Provence Honey Hand Cream Review


Ingredients:
Aqua/Water*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*, Glycerin*, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate*, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Mel/Honey Extract*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Sterols*, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract*, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Peg-100 Stearate, Ceteareth-33, Benzoic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Dehydroacetic Acid, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Isostearate, Fragrance.
*Natural Origin ingredients

Notables:
Weight- 30mL/ 1 oz.
12 month self life
Made in France

Initial Reaction:
Packaging
It comes in a plastic tube, which is a bit unusual as all the other hand creams are packaged in metal. The ingredients are printed on the back. There is a sentence about how it is “sweetly fragranced” with a high concentration of shea butter to “help protect, nourish and soften your hands.”

This hand cream smells entirely of honey, hence the name. I don’t discern any other scents. The cream absorbs into the skin without leaving any greasy feeling.

After all:
Out of the tube, the cream looked white, but it absorbs clear into the skin. I immediately noticed the scent. After I applied it, I get a whiff of honey every now and then. If scents bother you, I noticed there is a selection to browse from last time I was in the store. I believe the shea butter one isn’t overly fragrant.

I like the plastic packaging. I would imagine that it is easier to get every last bit from plastic than metal. Also, the little illustration is a nice touch.

It does what it claims. I tend to forget about my hands, but this cream will make me want to apply it especially now that we are heading into the cooler seasons.

Honey Hand Cream

Leave a Reply

