Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum Review


Ingredients:

Notables:
Weight- .016 Fl Oz/ 0.5 mL
Made in Japan
Thin Brush Tip
Liquid Formula

Initial Reaction:
Packaging
The Eye Booster came in a set with an ultra black color and clear serum as well. It is in a silver tube and has a snap closure. The ingredients are listed directly on the box the eyeliner comes in. Also there are instructions on how to use and remove it. You can shake gently before using.

The product claims to have an ultra- precise applicator that is “innovative and easy to use” while delivering “effortless definition.” Also, it states that it is 24-hour wear, with a formula that is “long-wearing, water-resistant and smudge-resistant.” The products lists that it is hypoallergenic, fragrance-free, paraben-free, dermatologist approved and safe for sensitive eyes & contact lens wearers. The eye booster is supposed to enhance the appearance of lashes.

After all:
The ultra black color is the darkest one they have. I have to say that you can make opaque and light lines. Even at its most opaque, I don’t feel like it has that shiny liquid latex look. You can go over the liner 2-3 times, but I wouldn’t do more than that. I feel if I keep lining over the same area, the liner flakes off.

I like sleek packaging and the snap closure is nice. It looks and feels like an expensive pen. I like the thin brush tip. I can make extremely thin lines and I do find it easy to use. When I applied it and run a finger over it after a couple seconds, the product dries immediately. I can make precise lines and I can go extremely close to my lash line. I can also do nice thick lines as well. As the day wears on, I do find that this liner does not move. My lids are somewhat oily, so this is a plus.

For removal, this liner is not water-resistant. Using just water, the liner flakes off. I do not recommend jumping into a pool if you are using this liner. But I do like this liner because of its flaking in contact with water. When I try to remove it, I don’t make a mess and get raccoon eyes. This is just a personal preference.

Overall, it mostly does what it claims. I don’t really notice much difference with its lash boosting properties. If it did boost my lashes, that would be a plus, because I purchased this mainly for lining. The clear serum was just a bonus. I would recommend this for people who like the great control for precise lining.

Leave a Reply

