The Body Shop: Coconut Body Butter Review

The weather is turning cooler very quickly, and it is time to break out the body butter! I have tried other body butter scents (strawberry and papaya) from The Body Shop, but they have parabens, while the coconut does not. Go figure.


Notables:
Weight- 384g/13.5oz
Made in UK
12 Month shelf life
For normal/dry skin

Initial Reaction:
Packaging
It comes in a opaque brown plastic jar. The ingredients are listed on a sticker at the bottom. This is a pretty hefty container, and it is the biggest size available. I recommend the mini body butter (1.7oz), which is the smallest available size for traveling.

The body butter feels rich and moisturizing without being heavy on the skin. It is not tinted. It has a light coconut scent that is not overwhelming. It applies smoothly all over the body.

After all:
This is one of the best body butters I have ever tried. I have really dry skin in the wintertime, and this butter always saves the day. The butter absorbs into the skin fairly quickly, and it does not leave a greasy feeling. I like to use this right before sleeping, so when I wake up, my skin feels soft. I do use this for my face as well. I can just scoop it out into a small container if I wanted to bring some with me whenever I have to go out. If you are not a coconut lover, then you can browse the other scents they offer. Be sure to pore over the ingredient list if you are mindful of parabens, because it is different for each product. This product works for me, and this is something I know I will be using often.
Coconut Body Body

Leave a Reply

