Kiss My Face: Hold Up Styling Mousse Review

Ingredients:
Aqua, Polysorbate 20, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Polyquaternum 11, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Rice Protein, Arctium Lappa (Burdock Extract), Hedera Helix (Ivy Extract), Trigonella Foenum Graecum (Fenugreek Extract), Panthenyl Hydroxypropyl Steardimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender Oil), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea Extract)*, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime Oil), Potassium Sorbate, Citric Acid.
*Organic

Notables:
Weight- 8.5 Fl Oz/251 mL
Made in USA
For all Hair Types
pH Balanced
100% Biodegradable
No animal ingredients or animal testing

Initial Reaction:
Packaging
It comes in a clear green plastic cylinder. The ingredients are listed directly on the back of the container. The product is dispensed through a pump.

The mousse comes out like a soapy foam. The product has a green tea and lime scent.

After all:
This was a good styling mousse. I liked the fresh and clean smell. It reminds me of the Sprite soda with its lime scent. It claimed to be an easy hold, and I find that to be true. With one pump, it does hold down the fly-aways and it kept my hair in place. When it dried, it did not feel crunchy at all. I have medium-to-thick straight hair. When I put my hair in an updo, I used 2-3 pumps. This time it took longer to dry, and it looked a bit damp (like I just washed my hair and it was drying). I would note that how many pumps it would take depends on how much hair you have. Also, I like the fact that this is a natural product, and it is biodegradable.

Hold Up Styling Mousse

Leave a Reply

