Skincare iQ Recommendations: Caudalie & REN

I was given these two recommendations to help clear up my facial congestion. Since I only have samples, I have linked the product details and ingredients.

Caudalie Vinoperfect Day Perfecting Cream SPF 15– use daily (AM)
REN Micro Polish Cleanser– use 3x a week (PM)

Impressions:
Caudalie- I immediately noticed the color and smell. It is light orange, which could be from the mango butter that is used to make it. It did not have any color when it completely blended into my skin. It is hard to describe the scent. To me, it smells like the orange cream filling of cupcakes; although I know there is no orange ingredients whatsoever. However, the scent doesn’t last when you put it on your face. Within three hours of wearing this, my skin looked noticeably dewier and shinier. My skin felt soft, but it was more shiny than usual. I do like the fact that it has SPF. I would have to give this another try when it gets cooler outside.

REN- This has a mousse-like consistency. I see bits of black and orange flecks which turn out to be the amber microbeads as listed on the REN website. These beads do not dissolve at all. They have the coarse feeling of sand particles. The scent is citrus-y and fresh. I have to say it did what it claims. My skin appeared brighter and clean, and there was no tight feeling that I get with other cleansers. My T-zone area has been looking less congested. Overall, I really liked this.

Right now, my skin is normal and the weather has been around the 70s (°F) and rainy.

Leave a Reply

